Cultures of Pacific

Description: (Formerly numbered 177.) Lecture, three hours. Four major culture areas of Australia, Melanesia, Polynesia, and Micronesia. General geographical features, prehistory, and language distribution of whole region. Distinctive sociocultural features of each culture area presented in context of their adaptive significance. P/NP or letter grading.

Units: 4.0
1 of 1
1 of 1

Adblock Detected

Bruinwalk is an entirely Daily Bruin-run service brought to you for free. We hate annoying ads just as much as you do, but they help keep our lights on. We promise to keep our ads as relevant for you as possible, so please consider disabling your ad-blocking software while using this site.

Thank you for supporting us!